Friday 27 May 2011

PB007 | Artisan - K.THX.BYE!

One of the two owners of this here establishment, Alex kelly, or Artisan as his internet persona requires, brings another disgustingly good release to the Pxl-Bot roster in the form of "K.THX.BYE!".

Dirty to the rotten core, this EP boasts grime-fuelled industrially rife chiptunes, full of twists, turns, layers and dank, dreary atmosphere. From the opening 30 second noise pollution, the grime rarely lets up, only removing its suffocating coverage briefly during "With All My Heart" before full recovering it's fangs for the EP Closer. This debut leaves nothing to the imagination; Artisan could very well be the king of Industrial Chip, with all the twists and horror of a manic depressive locked firmly in his use of drum samples.

Get on this. Grab The ZIP Now!


1. ---
2. Disappearing Act
3. It Comes Out At Night
4. Something Something Silver Lining
5. With All My Heart
6. Jump
7. Jump [Andrew Kilpatrick Remix]