Monday 20 June 2011

PB013 | AndrewKilpatrick - Square Wave Octave [Minor]

Kick starting off this weeks trio of releases from our very own Andrew Kilpatrick is Square Waves Octave [Minor].

This is Andrew's first full length album and it does not disappoint. This album as well as its counterpart, to be released later this week, has a theme of sorts, in which each of its expertly crafted tracks steps up a key from the last until eventually the first song is repeated in the opposite modality to lead onto the following album and vice versa. It is as if Andrew had danced along a piano tapping out songs as he moved along. The tracks are solid, with ambient tones, crackling drums and melodies which make you quiver at the knees. It is definitely an amazing release and a must have for all chip fans.

Grab The ZIP Now!

Track List:

1. Hello World (C Minor)
2. Slow And Methodical (C# Minor)
3. Unknown (D Minor)
4. Groundhog Day (D# Minor)
5. Rapture (E Minor)
6. Bleeding Hears (F Minor)
7. Inhaling Ash And Sentiments (F# Minor)
8. Lineage (G Minor)
9. Greek Tragedy (G# Minor)
10. Iron Oxide (A Minor)
11. Dead Skin (A# Minor)
12. Walking With A Pair Of Broken Ankles And Five Ounces Of Ketamine (B Minor)
13. Goodbye World (C Major)

Also be sure to check out Andrew's bandcamp here for more great music.