Monday 1 August 2011

PB030 | Infirm Individual - I'm Not From Here

Varied, memorable and truly unforgettable, we here at Pxl-Bot are incredibly excited to be bringing you this release.

Having etched a name himself for writing insane psychedelic chiptune with enough outside influences to sink a boat, Infirm Individual stays true to his reputation in what may be his most varied and complete-sounding release to date. Starting off with a duo of spacey atmosphere regulating ambient tinged and vocally soft tracks, the lull is quickly disrupted with the epic and sprawling “Exorcism Of Ghouls & Ghosts” which jumps between outright insanity, back to ambience and then schizophrenically through high tempo fist-pumpable melodies and drum cascades.

Grab The ZIP Now!

What makes us so proud to give you this piece by this amazing artist is its pure focus, and its attention to the minute details which underlines an artist truly perfecting their unique and completely original style, and it’s a beautiful thing to behold. Not to be void of all insanity, “Earth Egg” and “It’s Time To Flay” spit a gob on unadulterated noise in your face before the release’s death metal infused closure lays you out.
It’s not for the faint of heart.


1. The Oul Rider Theme
2. Shaman's Awakening (The Message)
3. Exorcism Of Ghouls & Ghosts
4. Earth Egg
5. It's Time To Fly (Horsehead Nebula)
6. Spawn Of Resurrection